ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC has released the Men’s cricket T20 world cup 2021 schedule. According to this schedule, the games will be played between 17th October 2021 and 14th November 2021 in the UAE and Oman. It will begin in Muscat on 17th October with Oman Vs. Papua New Guinea. The final match will be held on 14th November. Initially, the tournament was scheduled from 18th October to 15th November 2020. But, due to the corona pandemic, the International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed that the tournament had been postponed to 2021. This decision of ICC deeply saddened sports lovers.


ICC T20 World Cup 2021 schedule with Venues

Venues for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 are

  • Muscat
  • Abu Dhabi
  • Sharjah

Also read-

There are 8 teams in round 1. They will be playing matches in 2 groups. From each group, 2 teams will qualify. These 4 teams will later join already qualified 8 teams in Super 12. Those teams are India, England, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Afghanistan. There will be the Semi-finals on the 10th and 11th of November. ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Final will be played on 14th November.

T20 Groups 2021

Here is a list of teams and their champions in T20 groups.

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, Namibia
  • Group B: has Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman

Here is information about the matches of the T20 World Cup.

The current year’s T20 matches will start on 18th October. It made the audience enthusiastic. But, unfortunately, T20 matches are postponed due to the Corona pandemic.

You can see the complete information on the IPL New Schedule Date in the table given below.

T20 Round 1 Schedule

DateMatchTime Venue
117th Oct 2021 Papua New Guinea vs Oman3:30 PMMuscat
217th Oct 2021Bangladesh Vs Scotland7:30 PMMuscat
318th Oct 2021 Ireland Vs Netherlands3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
418th Oct 2021Sri Lanka Vs Namibia7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
519th Oct 2021Papua New Guinea Vs Scotland3:30 PMMuscat
619th Oct 2021 Bangladesh Vs Oman 7:30 PMMuscat
720th Oct 2021 Netherlands Vs Namibia3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
820th Oct 2021Ireland Vs Sri Lanka 7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
921st Oct 2021Papua New Guinea Vs Bangladesh 3:30 PMMuscat
1021st Oct 2021Scotland Vs Oman7:30 PMMuscat
1122nd Oct 2021Ireland Vs Namibia 3:30 PMSharjah
1222nd Oct 2021 Netherlands Vs Sri Lanka7:30 PMSharjah

T20 Super 12 Schedule

123rd Oct 2021 1 Australia Vs South Africa3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
223rd Oct 2021 1England Vs West Indies7:30 PMDubai
324th Oct 2021 1A1 Vs B23:30 PMSharjah
4 24th Oct 2021 2India Vs Pakistan7:30 PMDubai
5 25th Oct 2021 2Afghanistan Vs B17:30 PMSharjah
6 26th Oct 2021 1South Africa Vs West Indies3:30 PMDubai
726th Oct 20212Pakistan Vs New Zealand7:30 PMSharjah
827th Oct 20211England Vs B23:30 PMAbu Dhabi
927th Oct 20212B1 Vs A27:30 PMAbu Dhabi
1028th Oct 20211Australia Vs A17:30 PMDubai
1129th Oct 20211West Indies Vs B23:30 PMSharjah
1229th Oct 20212Afghanistan Vs Pakistan7:30 PMDubai
1330th Oct 20211South Africa Vs A13:30 PMSharjah
1430th Oct 20211England Vs Australia7:30 PMDubai
1531th Oct 20212Afghanistan Vs A23:30 PMAbu Dhabi
1631th Oct 20212India Vs New Zealand7:30 PMDubai
171st Nov 20211England Vs A17:30 PMSharjah
182nd Nov 20211South Africa Vs B23:30 PMAbu Dhabi
192nd Nov 20212Pakistan Vs A27:30 PMAbu Dhabi
203rd Nov 20212New Zealand Vs B13:30 PMDubai
213rd Nov 20212India Vs Afghanistan7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
224th Nov 20211Australia Vs B23:30 PMDubai
234th Nov 20211West Indies Vs A17:30 PMAbu Dhabi
245th Nov 20212New Zealand Vs A23:30 PMSharjah
255th Nov 20212India Vs B17:30 PMDubai
266th Nov 20211Australia Vs West Indies3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
276th Nov 20211England Vs South Africa7:30 PMSharjah
287th Nov 20212New Zealand Vs Afghanistan3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
297th Nov 20212Pakistan Vs B17:30 PMSharjah
308th Nov 20212India Vs A27:30 PMDubai

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Knock Out Stage: Final & Semifinal Schedule

DateTeamsTimeMatch name
10th Nov 2021TBC Vs TBC7:30 PM1st Semi-Final
11th Nov 2021TBC Vs TBC7:30 PM2nd Semi-Final
14th Nov 2021TBC Vs TBC7:30 PMFinal

T20 World Cup 2021 Teams

A total of 16 teams are participating in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. These teams are qualified for T20 World Cup 2020 based on the team ranking and qualifying matches.

Here is a list of teams.

  1. India
  2. England
  3. Pakistan
  4. Australia
  5. New Zealand
  6. South Africa
  7. West Indies
  8. Afghanistan
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Oman
  11. Bangladesh
  12. Papua New Guinea
  13. Netherlands
  14. Namibia
  15. Ireland
  16. Scotland

Hi, I am Madhuri Kherde, an educationist and founder of TheBestUknow.com. I like teaching as well as blogging. I hope you may like my posts on this website.