IPL Winners and Runners List 2008-2021

The 15th Season of the IPL Takes Place in India.
The IPL (Indian Premier League) is the largest domestic cricket league in the world. Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 and the second phase of the IPL (Indian Premier League) 2021 were held in United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to the Covid-19 pandemic in India. However, this will not happen with IPL 2022.

The secretary of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Jay Shah, showed the confirmation that the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) that’s IPL 2022 would be held in India. He also said it would be more interesting with two new groups, Ahmedabad and Lucknow. In addition, the BCCI secretary introduced that no person takes CSK lightly as they’ve MS Dhoni in the team, who is the backbone of the team. Jay Shah additionally praised Dhoni and said:
“How can one take CSK lightly when you have a captain like MS Dhoni? Dhoni is the heartbeat and backbone of CSK. Mahi is the most successful captain India has ever produced. The bond he has made and the legacy he has created will stay for ages.”

IPL Winner and Runners

Here we have listed the IPL Winners from 2008 to 2021. The Indian cricket team won the first edition of the World T-20 against Pakistan in 2007. The Indian Premier League began in 2008. Now it has become the best twenty 20 leagues in the world.

  • The Mumbai Indians team is the most successful. It won the tournament five times and finished runners-up in one event.
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK) grabs the title of IPL 2021 by 27 runs.

IPL Winners and Runners List from 2008-2021

Here is a list of IPL winners from 2008 to 2021 in the table below.
Let’s have a look-

YearWinnerRunner up Venue
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai

Related links-


Hi, I am Madhuri Kherde, an educationist and founder of TheBestUknow.com. I like teaching as well as blogging. I hope you may like my posts on this website.